Contact Us

Updated 05/22/2018
 

Department
Colorado Peace Officer Standards and Training
1300 Broadway, 9th Floor
Denver, Colorado 80203
Google Map
  For general inquiries, email: post@coag.gov

Erik J Bourgerie
POST Director
erik.bourgerie@coag.gov

  Conduct Show Cause Hearings
Coordinate Rulemaking Process
Manage POST Staff
Review & Approve Certification Variance Requests
Lori Jencks
Administrative Coordinator
720-508-6721
lori.jencks@coag.gov
 

General POST Information
Certification Verification
Administrative Support
Non-Certified PID Requests
Rulemaking

Grants Division

Kim Hernandez
Grant Manager
720-508-6682
kimberly.hernandez@coag.gov

 

Grant Administration
Contract Management
Payment Reimbursement Authorizations

Susan Carter
Grant Coordinator
720-508-6559
susan.carter@coag.gov
  Review Contracts and Applications
Review Payments and Processing
In-Service Continuing Education Grants
Training Division

Bob Baker
Training Services Division Manager
720-508-6719
robert.baker@coag.gov

  In-Service Continuing Education Training Information
In-Service (Rule 28) Agency Waivers
Online training
Dan Griffin
Training Coordinator
720-508-6389
dan.griffin@coag.gov
  Impaired Driving Training Information & Scheduling
Training Calendar Updates
Website Assistance and technical support
VIN Inspector Certification
Jared Torsney
Training Coordinator
720-508-6720
jared.torsney@coag.gov
  Marijuana Curriculum
Impaired Driving Training Information & Scheduling
 
Compliance Division
Cathy Rodriguez
Compliance Manager
720-508-6725
catherine.rodriguez@coag.gov
  Variance Requests
Curriculum Review
Certification Revocations

Tiffiny Black-Majekodunmi
Compliance Specialist
720-508-6741
tiffinyblack-majekodunmi@coag.gov

  Academy Inspections
Academy Curriculum Review
Arrest Control and Curriculum SME Committee Liaison
David Schuetz
Compliance Specialist
720-508-6731
david.schuetz@coag.gov
  Academy Inspections
Academy Curriculum Review
LE Driving and Firearms SME Committee Liaison
Joe Piccinetti
Compliance Coordinator
720-508-6724
joe.piccinetti@coag.gov
 

Basic, Reserve & Provisional, & Renewal Certifications
POST Exam Scheduling & Proctoring
Appointments and separations