Basic, Provisional and Reserve Certification

In order to serve as a peace officer in Colorado, an individual must first be certified by Colorado Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST). There are three types of certification in Colorado: Basic POST Certification, Provisional Certification (for officers transferring certification from other states or federal employment), and Reserve Certification. To check an officer's certification status, please click here.

Colorado POST Approved Basic Academies

Current Academies

FLATROCK Training Center

Adams County Sheriff's Office

FLATROCK Training Facility

23600 E 128th Ave, Commerce City CO 80022

FLATROCK Training Center Directions