State Purchasing & Contracts Office

The State Purchasing and Contracts Office (SPCO) is responsible for managing the State’s decentralized purchasing process for state agencies and institutions of higher education in order to ensure the procurement of quality goods and services at best value through fair, open and competitive processes.

 

The SPCO is made up of the Central Contracts Unit, the State Price Agreements program, the statewide commercial card program, vendor outreach and development, vendor protests and appeals, and procurement training.

 
 

 
PROCUREMENTColorado
Programs of the State Purchasing & Contracts Office
 
Supplier Resources, Training & Outreach
Statewide Solicitations & Price Agreements
Statewide Contracts Unit
Purchasing Card, OneCard & Travel Card
Competitive Bid Opportunities
ColoradoVSS Help Desk 303.866.6464 | VSSHelp@state.co.us
 

 

 

 


 

 

 


Important Links

Procurement Training
Procurement-Related Policies
eSubmission Forms
Procurement Resources                        
Procurement Newsletter
Nonprofit Cooperative Agreements
Procurement Modernization Initiative

 


Staff

Position Vacant | Chief Procurement Officer
 

 

Aaron Aldrich | Procurement Instructional Designer
aaron.aldrich@state.co.us
303.866.3662

Michelle Arnold | Procurement Appeals Administrator
michellem.arnold@state.co.us
303.866.4911

Clark Bolser | Central Contracts Specialist
clark.bolser@state.co.us
303.866.4759

John Chapman | State Purchasing Manager
john.chapman@state.co.us
303.866.6191

Greg Draughon | State Procurement Administrator
gregory.draughon@state.co.us
303.866.4552

Ron Fiet| Central Contracts Specialist
ron.fiet@state.co.us
303.866.5703

Michelle Garcia | State Commercial Card Program Manager
michelle.garcia1@state.co.us
303.866.6147

Kathy McCall  | Administrative Assistant
kathy.mccall@state.co.us
303.866.6111
Barb Musick | Supplier Diversity Liaison
barbara.musick@state.co.us
303.866.3640
Nikki Pollack | State Procurement Administrator
nikki.pollack@state.co.us
303.866.5671

Amy Risley | State Procurement Administrator
amy.risley@state.co.us
303.866.5663

 

Position Vacant | Central Contracts Specialist

Position Vacant | State Procurement Administrator

Brian Swift | State Procurement Administrator
brian.swift@state.co.us
303.866.6146

Nate Weatherford | Central Contracts Manager
nathan.weatherford@state.co.us
303.866.4415

Joe Weber| Central Contracts Specialist
joe.weber@state.co.us
303.866.2127
 

Location
1525 Sherman Street, 3rd Floor
Denver, CO 80203
Please note: Because the 3rd floor is restricted, access can only be gained by arrangement with SPCO staff prior to arriving or by calling an SPCO number posted at the door on the 3rd floor.