Contact Us

Division of Oil and Public Safety
633 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO  80202-3610

Phone: 303-318-8525

Release Prevention & Inspection Sections
(including Fuel Quality Laboratory and Liquefied & Compressed Gasses)

Fax: 303-318-8518

Remediation Section

Fax: 303-318-8546

Fund Section

Fax: 303-318-8488
 
Reporting a release or for general technical questions
(Technical Assistance Line) - Weekday business hours
303-318-8547
After hours emergency - Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment 1-877-518-5608
Complaints about service station fuel quality or quantity 303-866-4967
Schedule public file review 303-318-8525
Permit applications for installation or upgrades of  petroleum storage tank systems 303-378-5090
Questions about petroleum storage tank registration 303-318-8023
Questions on release detection records requests 303-318-8538
Questions on liquefied petroleum gas/propane, compressed natural gas or liquefied natural gas 303-866-4945
Questions about the Petroleum Storage Tank Fund 303-318-8510
Questions about the Petroleum Cleanup and Redevelopment Fund 303-318-8544

Click on the links below to view the contact information for the sections of the Petroleum Program.

Jennifer Steffes - Petroleum Program Manager 303-318-8539 jennifer.steffes@state.co.us
Technical Specialists
Mike Kwiecinski  303-318-8512 mike.kwiecinski@state.co.us
O'Deana Wilson 303-318-8505 o'deana.wilson@state.co.us
Release Prevention
Zach Hope - Release Prevention Supervisor 303-318-8545 zach.hope@state.co.us
Release Prevention Staff
Alisha Humphrey 303-318-8517 alisha.humphrey@state.co.us
Amy Wilson 303-318-8513 amya.wilson@state.co.us
Kyle Campbell  303-318-8531 kyle.campbell@state.co.us
Michael Hunt 303-318-8023 michaels.hunt@state.co.us
Murray Brown  303-728-4849 murray.brown@state.co.us
Orren Doss 303-318-8542 orren.doss@state.co.us
Vicki Cole 303-318-8538 vicki.cole@state.co.us
Return to top
Inspection
Scott Simmons - Inspection Supervisor 303-378-1103 scott.simmons@state.co.us
Inspection Staff
Alberto Villagomez 303-877-2510 alberto.villagomez@state.co.us
Bill Hickman 303-378-5090 bill.hickman@state.co.us
Bill Holman 303-378-4009 william.holman@state.co.us
Chuck Simmons   303-883-8542 chuck.simmons@state.co.us
Dan Likes   303-378-8322 dan.likes@state.co.us
Kagen Kitzman 303-883-5760 kagen.kitzman@state.co.us
Rich Holcomb 303-883-1247 rich.holcomb@state.co.us
Robert Schlegel   303-378-6812 robert.schlegel@state.co.us
Scott Wagner 303-378-6817 scotta.wagner@state.co.us
Wayne Reinert 303-883-8323 wayne.reinert@state.co.us
Fuel Quality Laboratory
1001 E. 62nd Ave
Denver, CO 80216
Phone:
Fax:
Consumer Complaints:
303-866-4946
303-866-5863
 
303-866-4967
Michael Charney 303-866-4946 michael.charney@state.co.us
Autumn Peters 303-866-4945 autumn.peters@state.co.us
Return to top
Remediation
Erik Gessert - Remediation Supervisor 303-318-8520 erik.gessert@state.co.us
Remediation Staff
Jennifer Strauss 303-318-8548 jennifer.strauss@state.co.us
Julia Fraser 303-318-8504 julia.fraser@state.co.us
Michelle Howard   303-318-8507 michelle.howard@state.co.us
Robert Herbert 303-318-8543 robert.herbert@state.co.us
Tim Kelley 303-318-8544 tim.kelley@state.co.us
Tina Sandoval 303-318-8524 christina.sandoval@state.co.us
Tom Fox 303-318-8535 tom.fox@state.co.us
Vinny Secondo 303-318-8540 vinny.secondo@state.co.us
Return to top
Fund
Jane Bral - Fund Supervisor 303-318-8510 jane.bral@state.co.us
Susan DeMeules - Operations Manager 303-318-8481 susan.demeules@state.co.us
Fund Analysts
J. Garcia 303-318-8523 j.garcia@state.co.us
John Bonifacic 303-318-8516 john.bonifacic@state.co.us
Kristine Wilson 303-318-8515 kristine.wilson@state.co.us
Mike Montoya 303-318-8533 mike.montoya@state.co.us
Fund Assistant
Manny Garcia 303-318-8519 manny.garcia@state.co.us
Return to top
Enforcement
Bobby J. Sonnier - Enforcement Coordinator 303-318-8532 bobby.sonnier@state.co.us
Amy Cole  303-318-8530 amy.cole@state.co.us