About the Board

Mountain BOCES is governed by a five member Board of Directors consisting of one representative from each member school district's local Board of Education and one representative from the Colorado Mountain College's Board of Trustees.  Board members represent both their local districts' interests and the interest of Mountain BOCES as an organization.

Board meetings are held quarterly.  The dates and locations will be posted on What's New on the Home Page.

Board Meeting Packets and Minutes can be found in the Board Meeting Archives.

Board of Directors
Mr. Jeff Fiedler  Lake County School District
Ms. Jan Toyne (President) Park County School District 
Ms. Erin Flavin (Secretary, Treasury) Buena Vista
Mr. Joe Smith (Vice-President) Salida School District
Ms. Rachel Pokrandt Colorado Mountain College