Tourism Panel

Morgan County has a 1.9% lodging tax used to promote tourism within Morgan County. The Tourism Panel provides a forum for the exchange of ideas and information between the public, government and the tourism industry in order to address the tourism industry’s specific and unique interests; administers the funds generated from the County-wide lodging tax; and advertises and markets tourism for the benefit of Morgan County as a whole.


Tyler Purvis, Chairman
Laura Teague, Ex-Officio
(Open Position)
Jen Elrick
Connie Eckert
Dan Martin
Robin Northrup
Melody Christensen
Heath Stencel