AFFIDAVIT OF REAL PROPERTY FOR A MANUFACTURED HOME

Effective July 1, 2008, the owner(s)/debtor(s) of a manufactured home shall file a Certificate of Permanent Location for a
manufactured home that is permanently affixed to the land so that it is no longer capable of being drawn over the public
highways. Owners of manufactured homes that were permanently affixed to the land prior to July 1, 2008, shall file the
Affidavit of Real Property for a Manufactured Home as proof that the manufactured home was valued with the land, taxes
have been collected as real property, and no active Certificate of Title for the manufactured home was found in the records of
the Division of Motor Vehicles, § 38-29-208, C.R.S. If a manufactured home was permanently affixed to land prior to July 1,
2009, and is subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years, see instructions for additional information and requirements.

Please print or type.

Part A — Manufactured Home Description and Acknowledgment

The manufactured home described below is permanently affixed to the land described below:

Serial No. HUD No. (If known) Year Manufacturer/Make Length/Width

Name(s) of all owner(s) of the land to which the manufactured home is permanently affixed.

Book and page number or reception number of most current deed(s) vesting title of the real property in the owners(s)
shown above.

Legal description of the land to which this home is permanently affixed (include county name)

Real property address

Acknowledgment

The undersigned owner(s) of the manufactured home described herein affirm(s) that the manufactured home is affixed to a
permanent foundation located on the land identified herein in accordance with any applicable city and/or county codes or
requirements, 8 38-29-208, C.R.S. The undersigned owner(s) understand(s) that the manufactured home described herein
is real property as defined in 8 39-1-102(14), C.R.S. Under penalty of perjury, the undersigned owner(s) hereby certify
that the statements contained herein are true and complete, 8§ 18-8-503, C.R.S.

Signature of Owner Date Signature of Owner Date
Print Name Print Name
State of Colorado State of Colorado
County of County of
The foregoing was acknowledged before me this The foregoing was acknowledged before me on this
day of , 2 , by the owner day of , 2 , by the owner
named above. named above.
Witness my hand and official seal: Witness my hand and official seal:
My commission expires: My commission expires:
Notary Public Notary Public

Part B — Certification by Colorado County Officials § 38-29-208, C.R.S.

The manufactured home listed on this Affidavit of Real Property for a Manufactured Home has been valued together with
the land to which it is affixed. If the manufactured home was, prior to July 1, 2009, affixed to land that is subject to a long-
term lease of at least 10 years, see instructions for additional information.

Signature of Assessor Date Assigned Parcel or Schedule Number

Taxes have been paid on the manufactured home and the land upon which it is affixed as real property in the same manner
as other real property, as defined in § 39-1-102(14), C.R.S. If the manufactured home was, prior to July 1, 2009, affixed to
land that is subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years, see instructions for additional information.

Signature of Treasurer Date Assigned Parcel or Schedule Number

No active Certificate of Title for the manufactured home was found in the records of the Division of Motor Vehicles,
Department of Revenue pursuant to 8§ 42-1-206, C.R.S.

Signature of Authorized Agent Date

Attach additional sheet(s) if necessary.
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Instructions for Completing
Affidavit of Real Property for a Manufactured Home

Effective July 1, 2008, the owner(s) of a manufactured home that is permanently affixed to the land so that it is no
longer capable of being drawn over the public highways must record a Certificate of Permanent Location for a
Manufactured Home. If a manufactured home was permanently affixed to the land per 88 38-29-114(2) or
38-29-118(2), C.R.S., prior to July 1, 2008, and no Certificate of Title was issued or a Certificate of Title was
purged for ad valorem taxation, the Affidavit of Real Property for a Manufactured Home (Affidavit) may be used as
proof that the manufactured home was permanently affixed to the land. The Affidavit must be recorded with the
clerk and recorder in the county in which the manufactured home is located, 8§ 38-29-208, C.R.S. If, prior to July
1, 2009, the manufactured home was permanently affixed to land that was subject to a long-term lease of at least
10 years, attach a copy of the lease to this form, 8§ 38-29-208(2), C.R.S.

Part A: Describe the manufactured home that is permanently affixed to the land. Include the serial number,
HUD number, if known, year, manufacturer/make, and the length and width of the manufactured home.

Include the name(s) of all owner(s) of the land to which the manufactured home is permanently affixed. For a
manufactured home that was, prior to July 1, 2009, permanently affixed to land that is subject to a long-term lease
of at least 10 years, the land owner(s) and the manufactured homeowner(s) must be listed. Attach additional
sheets as necessary.

Include the book and page or reception number of the most current deed(s) vesting title of the real property in the
land owner(s) name(s) shown above. If the manufactured home was, prior to July 1, 2009, permanently affixed to
land that is subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years; include any documentation used to vest title in the
manufactured home.

Include the legal description of the land to which this manufactured home is permanently affixed, including the
county name.

Include the property address assigned to the above legal description. Include the mailing address if different from
the assigned property address.

Acknowledgment: Owner(s) of the manufactured home and the real property must sign under penalty of perjury
that the above-described manufactured home is permanently affixed to the land identified on this document and is
affixed in accordance with any applicable city and/or county codes or requirements. Attach additional sheets as
necessary.

Part B: sSignatures required of the following Colorado County Officials.

Assessor or his/her designee lists the parcel or schedule number(s) applicable to the property described in Part A.
The signature of the assessor or his/her designee certifies that the manufactured home described in Part A was
valued together with the land to which it is affixed. For a manufactured home that was, prior to July 1, 2009,
permanently affixed to land that is subject to a long-term lease of at least 10 years, two parcel or schedule
numbers should be listed, and the signature of the assessor or his/her designee certifies that the manufactured
home and the land to which it was affixed prior to July 1, 2009, were valued separately.

Treasurer or his/her designee lists the applicable parcel or schedule number(s) on which taxes have been paid.
The signature of the treasurer or his/her designee certifies that the manufactured home and the land upon which it
is affixed were taxed as real property in the same manner as other real property in the county, and that the taxes
have been paid. For a manufactured home that was, prior to July 1, 2009, permanently affixed to land that is
subject to a long-term lease of at least 10years, two parcel or schedule numbers should be listed, and the
signature of the treasurer or his/her designee certifies that the taxes were paid separately on the manufactured
home and on the land to which it is affixed.

Authorized Agent’s signature certifies that no active Certificate of Title for the manufactured home was found in
the records of the Division of Motor Vehicles, Colorado Department of Revenue.

Attach any additional information that proves that the manufactured home was permanently affixed to the land
prior to July 1, 2008. For a manufactured home that was permanently affixed to land that is subject to a long-term
lease of at least 10 years, attach any additional information that proves that the manufactured home was
permanently affixed to the land prior to July 1, 2009.

Notes:
It may be necessary to verify that the manufactured home is on a permanent foundation in accordance with any
applicable county or city and county codes or requirements, § 38-29-208(1)(e), C.R.S.
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