About Us

Administrative Staff

Kimberly Gonzales, Executive Director
kgonzales@la-h-health.org

Nancy Amato, Business Manager
namato@la-h-health.org

Teddie Gallegos, Administrative Secretary
tgallegos@la-h-health.org

Board of Health

Shirley Donachy, Las Animas County - President
Vonnie Valdez, Huerfano County
Ron Rankin, Las Animas County
Sherri Bacharach, Las Animas County
Lourae King, Huerfano County - Vice President

Huerfano County Staff Contact List

Administration

Diana Zubal, LPN., Office Manager
dzubal@la-h-health.org
 

Public Health Nursing

Diana Zubal, LPN., Community Health Nurse
dzubal@la-h-health.org
Vacant, R.N., Public Health Nurse

Women Infant & Children (WIC)

Chelsea Hollowell, MS RD, CLC | WIC Program Manager
chelsea.hollowell@pueblocounty.us

Ronnette DeLeo, WIC Educator
rdeleo@la-h-health.org

Environmental Health

John Martinez, Env. Health Specialist Supervisor
jmartinez@la-h-health.org

Robin Sykes, Env. Health Specialist III
rsykes@la-h-health.org

Aaron Chavez, Env. Health Specialist II: Ext
achavez@la-h-health.org

Vital Statistics

Diana Zubal, Deputy Registrar
dzubal@la-h-health.org

Kayla Andreatta, Deputy Registrar
kandreatta@la-h-health.org

Communities That Care

Marsy Key, CTC Coordinator
mkey@la-h-health.org

Las Animas County Staff Contact List

Administration

Kim Gonzales, Executive Director
kgonzales@la-h-health.org

Nancy Amato, Business Manager
namato@la-h-health.org

Teddie Gallegos, Administrative Secretary
tgallegos@la-h-health.org

Emergency Preparedness

Robert Bukovac, Emergency Preparedness and Response Coordinator: Ext 12
rbukovac@la-h-health.org

Public Health Nursing

Cathy Montera, RN., PHN Nursing Supervisor: Ext 17
cmontera@la-h-health.org

Lauel O’Connor, RN, PHN: Ext. 29
loconnor@la-h-health.org

Vital Statistics

Kim Gonzales, Chief Deputy Registrar: Ext 37
kgonzales@la-h-health.org

Teddie Gallegos, Deputy Registrar: Ext. 26
tgallegos@la-h-health.org

Isabel Serna, Deputy Registrar: Ext. 36
iserna@la-h-health.org

Reception/ Front Desk

Elizabeth Trammell, Receptionist: Ext. 0
etrammell@la-h-health.org

Women Infant & Children (WIC)

Chelsea Hollowell, MS RD, CLC | WIC Program Manager
chelsea.hollowell@pueblocounty.us

Francine DeGregorio, WIC Educator: Ext 31
fdigregorio@la-h-health.org

Environmental Health

John Martinez, Env. Health Specialist Supervisor
jmartinez@la-h-health.org

Robin Sykes, Env. Health Specialist III
rsykes@la-h-health.org

Aaron Chavez, Env. Health Specialist II
achavez@la-h-health.org

Health Communities formally (EPSDT)

Cathy Montera,R.N., Supervisor: Ext 17
cmontera@la-h-health.org

Isabel Serna, Family Health Coordinator: Ext. 36
iserna@la-h-health.org

Huerfano Las Animas Early Childhood Council (HuLA)

Jennifer Sanchez McDonald, HuLA Early Childhood Council Coordinator: Ext. 32
jsmcdonald@la-h-health.org

Keri Powers, Family Engagement Coordinator (HULA)
kpower@la-h-health.org

Diabetic Education

See Mt. San Rafael Hospital - Yvonne Romero - 719-845-3117 Director Nutritional Services - 719-846-8030

Communities That Care

Debbie Barry, CTC Coordinator: Ext. 24
dbarry@la-h-health.org