Administration and Vital Records
Office of Finance and Vital Statistics
Office Phone: (719)346-8133 ext. 304
Office Fax: (719)346-7242
P.O. Box 160
Burlington, CO 80807
M-F 8:00am - 4:30pm
Vital Statistics - Certified Birth and Death Records
Our staff is often available to assist with obtaining Certified Copy Birth and Death Certificates on a walk in basis. Certified copies of birth certificates cost $17.75 for the first, and $10.00 for each additional copy. Certified copies of death certificates cost $20.00 for the first, and $13.00 for each additional copy. Please refer to Colorado Official Site's list for an up to date list of acceptable documentation necessary to complete your request. This information is required by the State of Colorado for verification of relationship and identity. More information on ordering State Certified Copies of Vital Records can be seen at Colorado Official Site for Birth and Death Certificates. Applications for these forms are available in both Spanish and English.
You can also order a copy of your birth certificate on line, by using the State of Colorado Web Portal.
|Kit Carson County Budgets||Kit Carson Mill Levy||Kit Carson Financial Audit|
|2015 Adopted Budget||2013 Mill Levy||2014 Financial Audit|
|2016 Adopted Budget||2014 Mill Levy||2015 Financial Audit|
|2017 Adopted Budget||2015 Mill Levy||2016 Financial Audit|
|2018 Adopted Budget||2018 Mill Levy|