Supported Living Services Waiver (SLS)

The Supported Living Services (SLS) waiver services for adults with developmental disabilities are used to supplement already available supports for individuals who either can live independently with limited supports or, if they need extensive support, are principally supported from other sources, such as the family.

The person receiving services is responsible for his or her living arrangements which can include living with family or in their own home.  Up to three persons receiving services can live together.  The person receiving services must not require 24-hour supervision paid for only by SLS.

Who Qualifies?

To enroll in the SLS waiver the individual must meet financial and program criteria:

  •  Level of Care
    - Individuals must meet Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities (ICF-IID) level of
           care as determined by the functional needs assessment (as defined in 42 CFR §440.150)
  • Eligibility Group
    - Individuals must be determined by a Community Centered Board (CCB) to have a developmental disability
          - Individuals must be 18 years or older
  • Financial
    - An individual’s income must be less than $2,163.00 per month (300%, or three times the Supplemental Security
           Income allowance)
         - For a single person, their countable resources must be less than $2,000 and for a couple it must be less than

SLS Waiver Services

How to Apply

See the see the Supports Intensity Scale (SIS) and Support Level Quick Reference Sheet for more details and contact your local Community Centered Board (CCB) to start the application process.

For more information about this program contact