Jump to navigation
Question: Is there a Spanish version of the application available?Answer: No, the Department will not release a Spanish version of the application, but providers are allowed to translate the application if they wish.
Question: Do all applicants need to sign every worksheet even if some of them do not apply?Answer: All applicants should sign the income worksheet (CICP application Worksheet 1). If the provider counts deductions, all applicants should also sign the deduction worksheet (CICP application Worksheet 3) even if they do not have any deductions that apply. The same goes for liquid assets (CICP application Worksheet 4). The self-employment worksheet (CICP application Worksheet 2) only needs to be signed if the applicant owns their own business and does not pay themselves via pay check.
Question: Which application worksheets need to be signed by the applicant?Answer: All applicants must sign the Application page and Worksheet 1. If the applicant owns their own business, then they must also sign Worksheet 2. If you facility counts deductions, all applicants must sign Worksheet 3, and if your facility counts liquid resources, all applicants must sign Worksheet 4 even if they have no deductions or liquid resources to count. Signing those worksheets indicates that the applicant agrees that they do not have anything to count on those worksheets.
Question: If the applicant has no income and their FPL rating is 0, is their copayment cap $0?Answer: Yes, for applicants who are not homeless and have FPL ratings between 0 and 40, their copayment cap is 10% of their income or $120, whichever is lower. For a patient whose income is $0, 10% of their income ($0 x 10% = $0) is less than $120, so their cap is set at $0.
Question: Can CICP be used to cover visits/services that Health First Colorado will not cover?Answer: No, if the applicant is eligible for Health First Colorado, then they cannot be on CICP, even for visits/services that Health First Colorado will not cover. However, the applicant is allowed to apply for CICP to cover visits that fall in between or prior to their Health First Colorado eligibility.
Question: If an applicant claims they are homeless but also claims an income source, does the homeless status trump the income?Answer: Homeless applicants are exempt from the verification aspect of their income, meaning that they do not need to produce documentation of their income, they can verbally state what their income is. As long as the homeless applicant’s income is less than 40% FPL, they qualify for the homeless rate (i.e. the $0 copays). If their income is higher than 40% FPL, they would be responsible for copays at the income level they fall into.
Question: If the applicant presents a driver's license with a star on it, what other documentation do we need to prove lawful presence?Answer: No other documentation is required from applicants whose driver's license shows the star. In accordance with the REAL ID Act, the star indicates that the issuing state agency has already checked the applicant's lawful presence prior to issuing the license. States that are in compliance with the REAL ID Act can be checked on the US Department of Homeland Security's website.
Question: Are DACA clients eligible for CICP?Answer: As long as the applicant can provide a document that can be verified as valid in SAVE, they may be eligible for CICP.
Any questions that cannot be answered by your CICP Eligibility Manager and not answered in the provider manual should be directed to CICPCorrespondence