Accountable Care Collaborative Information for Stakeholders

The Accountable Care Collaborative (ACC) is Medicaid’s primary health care program. It is designed to improve the health of Medicaid clients and reduce costs.  ACC members get the regular Medicaid benefit package and choose a primary care medical provider (PCMP).

The ACC is a central part of Medicaid reform that changes the incentives and health care delivery processes for providers. Our goal is to move from a system that rewards high volumes of services to one that rewards high quality services and better health outcomes for Medicaid clients.

The ACC program has three major components: 

  1. Seven Regional Care Collaborative Organizations (RCCOs). Check out our RCCO map. 
  2. A statewide network of Primary Care Medical Providers (PCMPs)
  3. One Statewide Data and Analytics Contractor(SDAC)   

Read an overview of the ACC.

Learn about the Regional Care Collaborative Organizations (RCCOs) Request for Proposal (RFP).

We care about quality

The ACC is focusing increasingly on program outcomes and quality in addition to cost savings.  For a summary of ACC program results, click on the links below.

Many quality improvement initiatives for Medicaid clients are being implemented in the ACC.