EVRPD Announces Board of Directors Election Results

Estes Valley Recreation and Park District (EVRPD), the provider of numerous recreational opportunities in Estes Valley, is excited to announce that Jack Holmquist and Scott Dorman are the official winners of the Board of Directors election.

Two of the seats on the recreation district’s Board of Directors were vacated this month by Ken Czarnowski, Ph.D., and Marie Cenac, D.V.M. Dr. Czarnowski is term-limited after serving a total of almost two decades on the Board, and Dr. Cenac, who just finished a two-year position on the board, was recently elected to the Town of Estes Park Board of Trustees.

“We are delighted with our new Board members,” said Tom Carosello, Executive Director for the Estes Valley Recreation and Park District. “Ken and Marie will be missed, and we are very grateful for their commitment and dedication to providing a valuable service to the Estes Valley community.”

The election results were verified on Wednesday, May 16. After confirmation of the results, the new Board members were sworn in at the next EVRPD Board of Directors meeting on Thursday, May 17 at 7 p.m.

For additional information about the election or the next Board meeting, contact Tom Carosello at (970) 586-8191.

 • Board members (from left to right) Jack Holmquist, Dave Kiser, Ron Duell, Scott Dorman, and Stan Gengler