Boards and Committees


2018 Election Information

The next regular election of the Estes Valley Recreation and Park District is on
Tuesday, May 8, 2018. It will be a polling place election, with the option of obtaining an absentee ballot. Two (2) Directors will be elected to serve four-year terms.

2018 Board of Director Candidates:

Scott Dorman
Michelle Hiland
Jack Holmquist
Doyle Baker
Art Messal

Absentee Ballots:

Applications for Absentee Ballots will be accepted until the close of business (5:00 p.m.) on Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Applications for Absentee Ballots are avaliable at the Estes Valley Community Center or by clicking here.
Applications may be filed with Heather Drees, Designated Election Offical by:
  • Fax - 970.586.8193
  • Mail - P.O. Box 1379, Estes Park, CO 80517
  • In Person - 660 Community Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517
I did not receive a ballot, what should I do?
This is a polling place election on May 8. If you requested an absentee ballot please contact the District at 970-586-8191, or send an email to

Polling Location and Information:

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Estes Valley Community Center (Lower Level)
660 Community Drive
Estes Park, CO 80517