Board of Directors

Board of Directors Composition

The Board of Directors of the Estes Valley Recreation and Park District is made up of five individuals elected from the District at large. They each serve for a term of four years and may serve for two consecutive terms. Board seat elections are held in May of even-numbered years for those Directors whose terms have expired. To help ensure continuity of service on the Board, terms are staggered such that no more than three Directors are elected in any given election cycle.

Vacancies that occur between election cycles are filled by the Board of Directors who appoint an individual to serve until the next regular election, at which time the vacancy shall be filled by election for the remainder of the originally vacated term.

Election Information

The next board election will be held on May 5, 2020.

For more Information on the 2020 Election click here


Ronald I. Duell President May 2020 (term-limited) Email Ron
Dave Kiser Vice President May 2020 (term-limited) Email Dave
Scott Dorman Treasurer May 2022 Email Scott
Stan Gengler Secretary May 2020 Email Stan
Jack Holmquist At-Large May 2022 Email Jack