Jump to navigation
In November 2019, Proposition DD was passed with a vote of the people allowing for legalizing sports betting in Colorado, making Colorado one of many states now letting people place bets on sporting events since the Supreme Court ruling struck down a law that banned sports betting in most U.S. states. With the passage of Proposition DD, and the legislative bill passed by the Colorado General Assembly in May 2019, the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission and the Colorado Division of Gaming are the statutory authority over the regulation of the legalized sports betting in Colorado. Sign up HERE to receive sports betting updates via email.
How do I apply for a Sports Betting License?
When are the Sports Betting Stakeholder and Rulemaking Meetings?
Where do I find the Sports Betting Rule and Regulations?
How can I access the Sports Catalog to see what bets are authorized?
How can I view the enabling legislation: Colorado General Assembly HB19-1327?
How Can I submit a Colorado Open Record Request?
Who do I contact if I am a member of the media?
What is the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission?
Who can I contact when I have questions?
Media Release 12/22/2020: Colorado Sees Another Lucrative Month of Sports Betting Wagers
Media Release 11/30/2020: Colorado Tax Revenues from Sports Betting Hit Record Total
Media Release 10/23/2020: Colorado Sports Betting Wagers Continue to Climb with Football's Return
Media Release 9/23/2020: Colorado Sports Betting Wagers See a 117% Increase in the Fourth Month of Legalization
Media Release 8/26/2020: Colorado Sports Betting Surged in July with the Return of National League Sports
Media Release 7/28/2020: June 2020 Figures for Sports Betting Wagering Released
Media Release 7/13/2020: Colorado Department of Revenue Releases Initial Revenue Report for First Month of Sports Betting Wagering
Media Release 11/7/2019: Colorado voters pass Proposition DD allowing for legalized sports betting in Colorado
Members of the press may subscribe to media releases for sports betting by subscribing to the sports betting press list.
Members of the media may contact the Enforcement Division Media Center for all inquiries regarding sports betting.
Subscribe to received monthly Sports Betting Proceeds Report Releases and Media Releases
House Rule Guidelines
Internal Control Guidelines
On June 18, 2020, the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission approved the following Operating Fees for Sports Betting:
Internet Sports Betting Operator Licensee OR Master, Licensee conducting internet sports betting: $77,000
Sports Betting Operator Licensee OR Master Licensee conducting retail sports betting: $17,900
*These fees are set for the Fiscal Year 2021 (July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021); taking effect July 1, 2020, and must be paid prior to July 31, 2020.
Contact the Division of Gaming
Enforcement Media Center
Patron Complaints: Complaint by Sports Betting Patron Form
Operator Complaint: Sports Betting Operator Complaint Notification
NEW: Media Release: Colorado Sees Another Lucrative Month of Sports Betting Wagers
Media Release: Colorado Tax Revenues from Sports Betting Hit Record Total
NEW: How Sports Betting Revenues are Taxed publication now available
Colorado Sports Betting Wagers Continue to Climb with Football's Return View the September Sports Betting Proceeds Report for details
Colorado Sports Betting Wagers See a 117% Increase in the Fourth Month of Legalization, View the August Sports Betting Proceeds Report (Updated 9/25/2020) for details
Colorado Sports Betting Surged in July with the Return of National League Sports
June 2020 Figures for Sports Betting Wagering Released
Colorado Department of Revenue Releases Initial Revenue Report for First Month of Sports Betting Wagering
View the May 2020 Sports Betting Proceeds Report
Future Commission meeting dates
Sign-up for Sports Betting Industry Updates and Announcements by Subscribing to the Sports Betting Email Distribution List