MED - Contact Us

MED Office Locations:

Lakewood Office
1707 Cole Blvd., Suite 300
Lakewood, CO 80401

303-866-3330

Colorado Springs/Southern Regional Office
1030 South Academy Blvd., Suite 200
Colorado Springs, CO 80910

719-570-5622
Longmont/Northern Regional Office
275 South Main Street, Suite 101

Longmont, CO 80501
303-866-2274
Grand Junction/Western Slope Regional Office
632 Market Street, Suite G3
Grand Junction, CO 81505

970-248-7181

All offices are open Monday - Friday, 8:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M. and 1:00 - 5:00 P.M. 

  • Hand-Delivered Marijuana Business License Applications (New and Renewal) may be submitted between 8:00 & 11:00 AM and
    1:00 & 4:00 PM at the Lakewood Office Only.  
  • Initial Occupational Licensing application submission is available by appointment only at all MED Offices - please visit our Occupational Licensing page for more information   
  • MED Leadership Team
    Jim Burack, Director
    jim.burack@state.co.us
    Assistant to the Director Corrie Martinez 
    corrie.martinez@state.co.us
    Deputy Directors:

    Kyle Lambert
    Analysis, Learning and Development & Planning
    kyle.lambert@state.co.us  

     

    Dominique Mendiola
    Licensing, Policy,  &Communications
    dominique.mendiola@state.co.us   

         

     

    Kirsten Gregg 
    Chief 
    kirsten.gregg@state.co.us

     

     

    Deputy Chiefs 
    Licensing: Will Lukela   
     Intake Licensing   
    william.lukela@state.co.us
    Investigations: Penny Paxton
    Investigations
    penny.paxton@state.co.us
    Agents in Charge
    Rick Hollar
    richard.hollar@state.co.us


     
    Christopher Poirier
    Denver Area
    christopher.poirier@state.co.us
    Hank Hasler
    Southern Region
    henry.hasler@state.co.us

    Keith Kuretich
    Northern Region
    keith.kuretich@state.co.us

    Rachelle Redmond
    Western Slope
    rachelle.redmond@state.co.us
    Map of MED Enforcement Regions Map

    Media Inquiries: Please contact Shannon Gray at shannon.gray@state.co.us

    MED Email List: Sign-up to get industry updates, rulemaking & compliance information with our email list service. 

    Questions: Please submit inquiries to the following email address - your question will then be forward to the appropriate MED unit for response: dor_medinquiry@state.co.us

    Report an Incident:  Help us keep Colorado's Marijuana industries compliant by providing us with information regarding non-compliant activity by using our Information Referral Form.  Just save this PDF form onto your device/computer, complete it, and resave it in order to retain the information you have provided.  Then email the completed form to dor_med_info_referral_form@state.co.us or mail it to the Lakewood office address above.   

    Open Record Requests:  If you are would like to submit a Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) request please do so via the DOR CORA webpage

    Update Your Information: Please email us at dor_medchanges@state.co.us to provide us with an update to your contact information, badge or license corrections, to report a change in your businesses management staff*, or to submit Standard Operating Procedures for a Medical Marijuana Marijuana Optional Premises Cultivation License.**  

    Medical Marijuana Rule M 204 F and Retail Marijuana Rule R 204 F require that "Any change" in manager must be reported to the MED and your local licensing authority before the manager begins managing the marijuana business. 
    **Medical Marijuana Rules M 103 provides a definition of Finished Marijuana that allows licensees to define the timeline of their drying and curing process if they submit their Standard Operating Procedures