Contact Us - Marijuana Enforcement

MED Office Locations:
Headquarter Office
1707 Cole Blvd., Suite 300
Lakewood, CO 80401
303-866-3330

 
Colorado Springs/Southern Regional Office
1030 South Academy Blvd., Suite 200
Colorado Springs, CO 80910
719-570-5622

 
Longmont/Northern Regional Office
275 South Main Street, Suite 101

Longmont, CO 80501
303-866-2274
Grand Junction/Western Slope Regional Office
632 Market Street, Suite G3
Grand Junction, CO 81505
970-248-7181

MED now has an email list service! If you are interested in receiving industry bulletins, rulemaking updates and general communications from MED, please sign up for our email list service at MED Email List Sign-Up

All offices are open Monday - Friday, 8:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M. and 1:00 - 5:00 P.M., excluding state holidays.
Hand delivered marijuana business license Renewal Applications may be submitted between 8:00 -11:00 AM and 1:00 - 4:00 PM only 

MED Leadership Team
Jim Burack, Director
jim.burack@state.co.us
Assistant to the Director Cindy Perkins
cindy.perkins@state.co.us
Deputy Directors:

Dominique Mendiola
Policy, Regulation &Communications
dominique.mendiola@state.co.us 

 

Kyle Lambert
Analysis & Planning
kyle.lambert@state.co.us 

 

Matt Heap 
Operations & Chief of Investigation 
matthew.heap@state.co.us
Assistant to the Chief Corrie Martinez
corrie.martinez@state.co.us 

Deputy Chiefs of Investigations:

Penny Paxton
Investigations
penny.paxton@state.co.us                                              

Will Lukela
Licensing
will.lukela@state.co.us
Agents-in-Charge: 
Hank Hasler
Southern Region &
Western Slope
henry.hasler@state.co.us  
Chris Poirier
Denver Area       
william.lukela@state.co.us  
Keith Kuretich
Northern Region
 Keith.Kuretich@state.co.us
Rick Hollar
Licensing
 richard.hollar@state.co.us
 

For media inquiries only please contact Shannon Gray at shannon.gray@state.co.us

Help us keep Colorado's Marijuana industries compliant by providing us with information regarding non-compliant activity by using our Information Referral Form.  Just save this PDF form onto your device/computer, complete it, and resave it in order to retain the information you have provided.  Then email the completed form to dor_med_info_referral_form@state.co.us or mail it to the Lakewood office address above.   While the referral form is our preferred method of receiving this information, you may also leave us a recorded message on our MED Tip Line: 855-277-7500
 
Please submit inquiries to the following email address - your question will then be forward to the appropriate MED unit for response: dor_medinquiry@state.co.us
 
Please email us at dor_medchanges@state.co.us to provide us with an update to your contact information, badge or license corrections, to report a change in your businesses management staff*, or to submit Standard Operating Procedures for a Medical Marijuana Marijuana Optional Premises Cultivation License.**  
Medical Marijuana Rule M 204 F and Retail Marijuana Rule R 204 F require that "Any change" in manager must be reported to the MED and your local licensing authority before the manager begins managing the marijuana business. 
**Medical Marijuana Rules M 103 provides a definition of Finished Marijuana that allows licensees to define the timeline of their drying and curing process if they submit their Standard Operating Procedures