New Energy Improvement District Board


C-PACE logo



The Colorado New Energy Improvement District (NEID) was formed by state statute to establish Colorado’s statewide PACE financing program for energy efficiency, renewable energy, and water conservation upgrades on non-residential properties. NEID is governed by a Board of Directors that includes representatives from the Colorado Energy Office, the real estate development industry, banking, the energy efficiency and renewable energy industries and public utilities.  


Board members

Ken Myers, Chief Credit Officer – ANB Bank
Jenifer Waller, Senior Vice President – Colorado Banker’s Association
Drew Torbin, Vice President – Black Bear Energy, Inc.
Kim Stanley DeVoe, Energy Services Engineer, Fort Collins Utilities
Chris Schulken, Regional Vice President & General Manager – Johnson Controls
Eric Blank, President – Community Energy
Paul Scharfenberger, CEO Director of Finance


For questions regarding the NEID Board, contact: Jeffrey King