Real Estate Broker License Partial Recognition Agreement & Reciprocity

Statute authorizes the Division of Real Estate to enter into license recognition with other licensing authorities that issue real estate licenses in substantially the same manner.

Partial Recognition Agreement & Reciprocity

If you are licensed in any U.S. states or territory, Colorado will accept your application for licensure with limited examination and or pre-licensing education. Review the information below to determine your licensing requirements.

No Recognition Agreement

Everywhere else. 


Contact Information
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
Division of Real Estate
1560 Broadway, Suite 925
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 303-894-2166 | Fax: 303-894-2683