Community Development & Planning

The Community Development Office empowers Colorado local governments by providing various technical and financial resources related to land use planning, economic development, and sustainable community development. Through workshops and training, one-on-one assistance, and an in-depth resource library, the Community Development Office offers creative solutions for helping local governments tackle complex problems. 

 

E-Bulletin


The Community Development Office publishes a Listserv once a month highlighting upcoming events, important news and announcements, and other interesting links we receive in our inboxes related to land use planning, economic development, sustainable community development, funding sources, and employment opportunities. 

E-Bulletin Sign-Up

 

Contact


Community Development Office (CDO)
1313 Sherman Street, Room 521
Denver, CO  80203
303.864.7720 (main)

Andy Hill, CDO Program Manager
303.864.7725
andy.hill@state.co.us

Tim Katers, CDBG-DR Planning Program Manager 
303.864.7888
tim.katers@state.co.us

Logan Sand, Long Term Recovery Planner
303.864.7705
logan.sand@state.co.us

KC McFerson, CDBG-DR Watershed Program Manager 
303.864.7887
kc.mcferson@state.co.us

Anne Miller, AICP, Senior Planner
303.864.7726
anne.miller@state.co.us

Tim Stroh, AIA, Main Street Preservation Architect
303.864.7729
tim.stroh@state.co.us

Shay Coburn, Colorado Main Street Coordinator
303.864.7728
shay.coburn@state.co.us

Johanna Jamison, Community Economic Development Specialist 
303.864.7727
johanna.jamison@state.co.us