Community Development & Planning

The Community Development Office empowers Colorado communities by providing various technical and financial resources related to land use planning, economic development, and sustainable community development. Through workshops and training, technical assistance, and resources, the Community Development Office offers creative solutions for helping local governments and their partners tackle complex problems. 

 

E-Bulletin


The Community Development Office publishes an e-bulletin once a month highlighting upcoming events, important news and announcements, and other interesting links related to land use planning, economic development, and sustainable community development.

E-Bulletin Sign-Up

 

Contact


Community Development Office (CDO)
1313 Sherman Street, Room 521
Denver, CO  80203
303.864.7720 (main)

Andy Hill, CDO Program Manager
303.864.7725
andy.hill@state.co.us

Tim Katers, AICP, CDBG-DR Planning Program Manager 
303.864.7888
tim.katers@state.co.us

Logan Sand, Recovery and Resilience Planner
303.864.7705
logan.sand@state.co.us

KC McFerson, CDBG-DR Watershed Program Manager 
303.864.7887
kc.mcferson@state.co.us

Anne Miller, AICP, Senior Planner
303.864.7726
anne.miller@state.co.us

Waverly Klaw, Hazards and Land Use Planner
720.215.2422
waverly.klaw@state.co.us

Gayle Langley, Main Street Program Coordinator
303.864.7728
gayle.langley@state.co.us

Tim Stroh, AIA, Main Street Preservation Architect
303.273.1715
tim.stroh@state.co.us

Johanna Jamison, Community Economic Development Specialist 
303.864.7727
johanna.jamison@state.co.us