Gas Vehicles

Gasoline  |  RapidScreen Diesel  |  Complaints  |  Waivers  |  Coming To Colorado |  FAQs |  Contact Us

Gas Emissions Program

The full counties of Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas and Jefferson and portions of Adams, Arapahoe, Larimer, and Weld counties require a passing emission test to register a vehicle. If you are unsure if a test is required in your area, please contact your local county motor vehicle office.

AirCare Colorado has a tool to view the last two emission inspections on a particular gas vehicle.