List of Registered Sprinkler Fitter
Registered Sprinkler Fitters
-Sprinkler Fitters are required to be registered with DFPC to perform work on Fire Suppression Systems (8 CCR 1507-11)
-Sprinkler Fitters may only work under the employ of a registered Fire Suppression System Contractor or be self-employed and registered as a Fire Suppression System Contractor
-Sprinkler Fitter Registrations are valid from July 1st to June 30th of the following year regardless of when the application is submitted.
Renewals will be accepted no earlier than May 15th for the following year.
-The fee for a new or late registration is $75.00.The fee for renewals received between May 15th and July 31st is $50.00.
Instructions to Register as a Sprinkler Fitter
Please have the following in PDF format prior to completing the application
-Notarized Affidavit of Legal Residency
-Legible copy of Driver License or Identification Card
-Proof of Current Exam (Denver, CSA, UA Star, DFPC, Other)
-Evidence of 8000 hrs of Practical Experience (New and late registration applicants ONLY)
-Proof of CEU/Practical Work Hours(100hrs work=1 CEU) Total of 24 CEU required (Renewals ONLY)
Once you have the supporting documents prepared, use the Online Application to complete your registration and attach the documents.
You will have the option to pay for your registration online (check or credit card) or to mail a check*. Registrations will not be issued until payment has been made.
Please note: Once you receive your registration, it is not valid until it is signed by the applicant
*The price to make a Credit Card payment to DFPC will be $0.75 plus 2.25% of the transaction amount. The flat fee for an ACH or electronic check payment is $1.00.
Since the transaction must be processed through the state’s official web portal, Colorado.gov, the payment is subject to portal pricing and under a contract administered under the authority of Colorado’s Statewide Internet Portal Authority as designated in statute CRS 24.37.7-101.