NOTICE: After January 1, 2017, Paper applications and submittals will no longer be accepted for Plan Review or Permitting, without previous written permission from the Fire and Life Safety Section. Please access our online application at the following link, Fire & Life Safety Records Management System (RMS).
Records Management System TLS 1.1 Change Notice, 07182017
Salesforce is requiring an upgrade to TLS 1.1 or higher by July 22, 2017 in order to align with industry best practices for security and data integrity. On that date we will be disabling TLS 1.0. Action may be required prior to this date to prevent any disruption to your access to the Records Management System (RMS).
If unsure whether your browser is compatible or not, please test it using this link, https://tls1test.salesforce.com
To update your Browser, please verify that your Operating System and Browser are on this list and then follow the directions at the end to update your settings. If you have difficulty with this, please contact us at cdps_dfpc_RMSHelp@state.co.us
DFPC Health Facility Rules, please click here
Health Facility Construction Inspection Request, please click here
LSC Fire Watch Policy and Notification, please click here
Guidance for Submitting a Request for a Life Safety Code Time Limited Waiver, please click here
To access the Records Management System(RMS) and the Online Application please use the following link, cdps.force.com/DFPCInspections
Permit Shipping Request, please click here
Limited Scope Project Permit
For Health Care facilities, a Limited Scope Permit is included as a part of your Certificate of Compliance (COC), and no separate Limited Scope Permit shall be issued by DFPC. All work completed under the Limited Scope Permit shall be in accordance with the Limited Scope Project List and a log of all such work is an inspectable item during DFPC Licensure Life Safety Surveys.
Pre-Construction Meeting Request
If, after speaking with one of our Fire and Life Safety staff members, it has been determined that a pre-construction meeting is necessary, please complete and submit the following form.
The price to make a Credit Card payment to DFPC will be $0.75 plus 2.25% of the transaction amount. The flat fee for an ACH or electronic check payment is $1.00.
Since the transaction must be processed through the state’s official web portal, Colorado.gov, the payment is subject to portal pricing and under a contract administered under the authority of Colorado’s Statewide Internet Portal Authority as designated in statute CRS 24.37.7-101.