Fire Suppression System Contractors

List of Registered Fire Suppression System Contractors
Fire Suppression System Contractors

Fire Suppression Program Rules (8 CCR1507-11)
8 CCR 1507-11 Fire Suppression Program

All Fire Suppression System Contractor Licenses expire at the end of each calendar year. Renewals will be accepted no earlier than November 15th for the following year.
The fee for a new registration or to renew each type of registration is $100.00 per type

Fire Suppression System Contractor
Any individual or company that employs individuals who physically work on, design, test, inspect, or install any part of a Fire Suppression System in commercial, civil or residential occupancies

Residential Fire Suppression System Contractor 
Any individual or company that employs individuals who physically work on, design, test, inspect, or install any part of a Fire Suppression System in residential occupancies only

Fire Suppression System Contractor – Underground  
Individuals or companies installing Underground Supply Lines from public water lines to system risers

Fire Suppression System Contractor – Backflow 
Individuals or companies conducting installation, maintenance, service or testing of backflow prevention devices installed on fire sprinkler systems

Instructions to Register as a Fire Suppression System Contractor
Please have the following in PDF format prior to completing the application
-Notarized Affidavit of Legal Residency
-Legible copy of Driver License or Identification Card
-Signed and Notarized Principal’s Acknowledgement of Legal Responsibility
-Certificate of Good Standing from the Colorado Secretary of State
-Proof of general liability insurance in the amount of at least $1 million, that includes products and completed operations coverage related to the installation of suppression systems
-Certificates and/or CEU’s as supporting documentation for the requested level
Once you have the supporting documents, use the Online Application to complete your registration and attach the documents.
Please complete one application per type of registration (supporting documents can be the same, but they must be submitted with each application)
You will have the option to pay for your registration online, (check or credit card) or to mail a check*. Registrations will not be issued until payment has been made.

*The price to make a Credit Card payment to DFPC will be $0.75 plus 2.25% of the transaction amount. The flat fee for an ACH or electronic check payment is $1.00.

Since the transaction must be processed through the state’s official web portal, Colorado.gov, the payment is subject to portal pricing and under a contract administered under the authority of Colorado’s Statewide Internet Portal Authority as designated in statute CRS 24.37.7-101.