O. John Kuenhold Distinguished Service Award

The Council created a process to recognize the exceptional contributions of an individual to public safety in the field of community corrections. The Advisory Council presents this award at the annual meeting of the Colorado Association of Community Corrections Boards. The exemplary efforts of these individuals have made a significant difference in community corrections in Colorado. 

O. John Kuenhold Distinguished Service Award Winners

2015 Greg Mauro Director, Community Corrections Division, Denver Department of Safety
2014 No award given 2014
2013 Jeaneene Miller Director of DOC's Division of Adult Parole, (retired) Denver Community Corrections Board Member
2012 Harriet Hall President and CEO of Jefferson Center for Mental Health, Jefferson County Community Corrections Board Member
2011 Dennis Berry Director Mesa County Community Corrections
2010 Tom Moore Jefferson County Community Corrections Board Member
2010 Tom Giacinti Jefferson County Justice Services Director, Retired Jefferson County Community Corrections Board Member
2009 John Schmier Southwest Colorado Community Corrections (Hilltop House) - 6th Judicial District
2008 Paul M. Isenstadt COMCOR, Inc - 4th Judicial District
2007 Cindy Talkington Director, Correctional Alternative Placement Services (CAPS)
2006 Ed Camp Division of Criminal Justice - Office of Community Corrections
2005 Paul Cooper Larimer County Community Corrections - 8th Judicial District

Award Nominations

Nominations can be submitted to DCJ at any time throughout the award year. The Advisory Council typically reviews nominations in March and presents the award at a subsequent CACCB meeting.To nominate someone for the Governor’s Community Corrections Advisory Council Award:

1. Download and complete the Nomination Packet.
2. Mail the completed nomination forms to the Division of Criminal Justice, 700 Kipling Street, Suite 1000, Denver, CO 80215 ATTN: Wendy Bacchi

If you have any questions, please contact Wendy Bacchi at 303-239-4586