HB19-1297 Dashboard

House Bill 19-1297 enacted in May 31, 2019 requires county jails to collect information covering 3 time periods and report this information to the Division of Criminal Justice (DCJ) on a quarterly basis.  The bill may be found here.

The following counties do not operate a jail facility and are therefore not on the dashboard: Archuleta, Cheyenne, Dolores, Hinsdale, Kiowa, Ouray, Phillips, San Juan, Sedgwick, and Yuma.

Dashboard Notes

The three time periods in each quarterly report are:

  • The prior quarter
  • The prior 365 days
  • On the first day of the quarter

Only counties that have submitted data to DCJ will appear on the dashboard.  Not all counties report all required data elements.  Counties can provide explanations for elements that they did not report.  These explanations appear as "Agency Notes" on the dashboard.

The "Statewide" numbers include all data reported by agencies that submitted information.  Not all agencies reported all data elements, as noted above. 




Data in.csv format


Current Quarter Reporting Counties