Council Members

Our members are active participants in workforce development activities. We truly appreciate all of their efforts in creating a business-led Colorado talent network. If you are interested in applying to become a council member, please email for more information.

Governor John Hickenlooper

Jay Hardy, Chair, Executive Committee Member
Brinkman Partners

Kyle Sickman, Chair-Elect, Executive Committee Member

Kristin Corash,  Executive Committee Member
Colorado Department of Labor & Employment

Liddy Romero, Secretary, Executive Committee Member
WorkLife Partnership

Katy Anthes, Executive Committee Member
Colorado Department of Education

Stephanie Copeland, Executive Committee Member
Office of Economic Development & International Trade

Josh Davies, Education & Training Chair, Executive Committee Member
Center for Work Ethic Development

Ryan Keiffer, Advocacy Chair, Executive Committee Member
A-Train Marketing Communications

Kim Hunter Reed, PhDExecutive Committee Member
Department of Higher Education

Kristie LaRose, Treasurer, Executive Committee Member
Lifeloc Technologies


Evan Abbott, Mountain States Employers Council

Joe Anzures, Statewide Independent Living Council

Reggie Bicha, Colorado Department of Human Services

Stephan Britz, RK Mechanical

Joel Buchanan, Steelworkers Organization for Active Retirees

Kelly Causey, PhD, Colorado Children’s Campaign

John Fleck, Colorado Sheet Metal Workers Apprenticeship

Timothy A. Fry, Mountain Racing Products

Peggy Gair, Royal Gorge Bridge & Park

Karla Grazier, Discover Goodwill of Southern and Western Colorado

Senator Chris Holbert, Colorado State Senate

Representative Dominique Jackson, Colorado House of Representatives

Commissioner Nancy Jackson, Arapahoe County District 4

Carol Lewis Zilli, Sonnenalp Hotel

Sean McCarville, Organized Labor

Lisanne McNew, McNew & Associates, Inc.

Bob Nogueira, Comcast

Rachel Patrick, Small Business Department Center

Simon Tafoya, Governor’s Office of Policy and Research

Senator Jack Tate, Colorado State Senate



Max Math, Community, and Economic Development

Nancy McCallin, Colorado Community College System

Teina McConnell, Pickens Technical College

Rick Raemisch, Colorado Department of Corrections