Small Business Relief Payments
Eligible Small Businesses in Costilla County Can Apply for a Relief Payment
Applications for Small Business Relief in Costilla County will be available Monday, January 11, 2021 through Wednesday, February 3, 2021.
These one-time relief payments, authorized by Senate Bill 20B-001, are available to locally owned small businesses that have been impacted by COVID-19 restrictions including restaurants, caterers, bars, breweries, wineries, distilleries, fitness clubs, and movie theaters.
According to the Senate Bill, Costilla County businesses that are currently operating, and have a reduced revenue of at least 20% due to capacity restrictions from public health orders, may be eligible for funding.
The Senate Bill states -
- Businesses with less than $500,000 in revenue (2019) may receive up to $3,500.
- Businesses with revenue between $500,000 and $1 million (2019) may receive up to $5,000.
- Businesses with revenue between $1 million and $2.5 million (2019) may receive a payment up to $7,000
Costilla County businesses are encouraged to apply as soon as possible. Due to the requirements of the Senate Bill, the window for applications is very short, and follow-up materials may be requested after application submittal to ensure businesses have met eligibility requirements.
Email completed applications to firstname.lastname@example.org
Download the Application document below
1) Business is in one of the eligible industries identified in State Bill 20B-001 and can provide current State license(s) verifying good standing and legal operation in Colorado.
- Restaurant, bar, breweries, wineries, distilleries, caterers, Movie theater, fitness and recreational, sports centers
2) Business HQ is located in and is doing business in Colorado.
3) Business must have at least 20% revenue loss since March 26, 2020 (except businesses that began operations between Jan 1 and March 26, 2020).
4) Business must have less than $2.5M in revenue for 2019 and 2020 calendar year.
5) Business must have at least one full-time employee except for sole proprietorship.
6) Business began operating before March 26, 2020.
7) Business must be in compliance with all public health orders.
8) Each stand-alone location is eligible for a relief grant as long as it meets the eligibility requirements of the SBR. As long as the 2019 receipts are under $2.5 million, and all other eligibility is met, then each location can be considered for a relief grant.
- Businesses whose regular ongoing operations started after March 26, 2020
- Corporate-Owned franchises and/or publicly traded companies
- Businesses with outstanding local tax liabilities or tax liens as of July 1, 2020, or currently in bankruptcy (Corporate or Personal)
- Businesses that do not intend to continue operating in the State for at least six months.
- Businesses operating in violation of any State, Federal, or local laws
- Nonprofit organizations
1) All current valid State license(s) required for eligible business identified in State Bill 20B-001 see the legislation for licensing requirements
2) Completed monthly revenue template, or report of total gross sales or revenue from March 2019 – December 2020.
3) A copy of Certificate of Good Standing from the Colorado Secretary of State (https://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteria.do)
5) Completed W-9 for your business (signed and dated). For more information, and a W-9 form, please go to https://www.irs.gov/forms-pubs/about-form-w-9
5) Profit & Loss statements or Sales Tax receipts verifying monthly gross income from March 2019 – November or December 2020 may be required upon request.
Download the Application document here.