CCMRD History

The Clear Creek Metropolitan Recreation District was formed in 1979 to enhance the park and recreation amenities that would be available to Clear Creek County residents and to provide facilities that were beyond the capabilities of the individual cities and towns. The District covers most of Clear Creek County, including the City of Idaho Springs and the Towns of Georgetown, Silver Plume, and Empire. The “areas known as Upper Bear Creek and Brook Forest” were excluded from the District at its formation. While not specifically mentioned in the 1979 Service Plan, the communities of Downieville, Dumont, and Lawson are also within the CCMRD. Since the formation of the District, the community of Floyd Hill has also been included within the District.



Treasuer's Report

Monthly Registers