Colorado Reapportionment Commission

On December 12, 2011, the Colorado Supreme Court approved the House and Senate plans approved and submitted by the commission.  These plans will be filed with the Colorado Secretary of State on December 14, 2011.  Click here for the final approved plans.

Commission Members

The Reapportionment Commission consists of 11 members. Pursuant to the Colorado Constitution, the Senate Majority Leader, House Speaker, Senate Minority Leader, and House Minority Leader all designated one person to serve on the commission. The Governor appointed three members to the commission. The Chief Justice of the Colorado Supreme Court appointed the final four members of the commission. These appointments are reflected below.

Commission Members

Dolores Atencio    Mario Nicolais
 Gayle Berry    Arnold Salazar
Senator Morgan Carroll   Steve Tool 
Robert Loevy   Rob Witwer
Representative Matt Jones    
   Mario Carrera, Chair    Wellington Webb, Vice Chair

Staff Contacts

Jerry Barry
Amanda King
Kate Meyer
 Bo Pogue
Clare Pramuk
Jessika Shipley
(303) 866-4341
(303) 866-4332
(303) 866-4348
(303) 866-5390
(303) 866-2677
(303) 866-3528
Download Brochure
View Maps of Plans Submitted for Consideration