2013 Transportation Legislation Review Committee


    Report to Legislative Council                      Final Report                


Committee Members
Representatives Senators
Max Tyler, Chair Rollie Heath, Vice-chair
Perry Buck Randy Baumgardner
Don Coram Matt Jones
Justin Everett Steve King
Randy Fischer Nancy Todd
Tracy Kraft-Tharp  
Polly Lawrence  
Pete Lee  
Diane Mitsch Bush  
Dominick Moreno  
Cherylin Peniston  
Dianne Primavera  
Ray Scott  

Staff Contacts:

Kelli Kelty

Kristen Koehler

(303) 866-3521
To contact committee staff, please email: TLRC@state.co.us



2013 Committee Schedule
Meeting Information


July 16  Agenda Summary  9:00 a.m.  HCR 0112
 July 24-25
  Northern Colorado Tour 
 August 19-20
  Southern Colorado Tour 
 September 10-12
   Western Slope Tour
October 7 Agenda Summary 9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
October 8 Agenda Summary 9:00 a.m.
HCR 0112
HCR 0107
October 29 Agenda Summary 9:00 a.m. HCR 0107


Reports, Issue Briefs, and Memoranda



July 16 TLRC Committee Charge
July 16

Colorado State and Local Transportation Funding



Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation
Short Title
Former Bill Designation
Bill A Disabled Parking License Plates Placards  Bill 1 
Bill B Divisible Load Overweight Vehicle Permits 

Bill 2 

Bill C Plug-in Electric Motor Vehicle Definition Bill 3 
Bill D Highway Restriction Violation Penalties Bill 4 
Bill E Nonconsensual Tow Motor Vehicle  Bill 5 


Bills Not Recommended to Legislative Council
Bill Designation
Short Title
Bill 6  Overweight Vehicle Permits  
Resolution 1 Oversize Overweight Vehicle Working Group