2011 Transportation legislation Review Committee

 Report to Legislative Council 


 Final Report 


Committee Members

Representatives Senators
Glenn Vaad, Chair Evie Hudak, Vice-chair
Mark Barker  Steve King 
 J. Paul Brown  Scott Renfroe
 Randy Fischer  Gail Schwartz
Millie Hamner   Nancy Spence
Matt Jones   Lois Tochtrop
Marsha Looper   Suzanne Williams
Kevin Priola  
Robert Ramirez   
Ray Scott   
 Max Tyler   
Angela Williams  
Dave Young  

Staff Contacts:

Kurt Morrison

Elizabeth Hanson

Kerry White

Jon Senft

(303) 866-3140

To contact committee staff, please email: TLRC@state.co.us





2011 Committee Schedule
Meeting Information


August 9 Agenda Summary 9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
September 14 Agenda Summary 9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
October 5 Agenda Summary 9:00 a.m. HCR 0112
October 24 Agenda Summary 9:00 a.m. HCR 0112


** Please note that meeting times are tentative. 



Reports, Issue Briefs, and Memoranda



August 1, 2011

 TLRC Memo - Committee Charge

August 1, 2011

 TLRC Memo - Special License Plate
August 1, 2011   TLRC Memo - Transportation Finance


Proposed Legislation
Bill Designation
Short Title
Former Bill Designation
Bill A Multi-year Class A Trailer Registration Bill 1
Bill B Low-speed Electric Vehicles Bill 2
Bill C

Transfer Ports of Entry to State Patrol

Bill 3

Bill D Waste Tire Processor End User Fund Bill 4
Bill E Repeal Branch of Service Identifier Fee Bill 5
Bill F Repeal Transp-related Reporting Reqmnts Bill 7
Bill G Group Special License Plate Procedure Bill 8


Bills Not Recommended to Legislative Council
Bill Designation Short Title
Bill 6 Penalty For No Chains or Snow Tires