Staff Directory

 

Executive Department

Daniel  R. Miera, MPA
City Manager 
303.582.5251 
manager@cityofcentral.co

Reba Bechtel, CMC
City Clerk
303.582.5251 ext. 402
720.279.7330 direct
cityclerk@cityofcentral.co

Finance/Human Resources

Abigail R. Adame, MPA
Finance Director
303.582.5251 ext.104
720.279.7333 direct
303.582-5210 fax
financedir@cityofcentral.co

Susan Berumen
Finance
303.582.5251 ext.102
720.279.7334 direct
sberumen@cityofcentral.co

Community Development

Ray Rears
Community Development Director & Historic Preservation Officer
303.582.5251 ext. 207
720.279.7332 direct
rrears@cityofcentral.co

Zeke Keeler
Community Coordinator
303.582.5251 ext. 305
720.279.7335 direct
zkeeler@cityofcentral.co

Public Works

Sam Hoover
Public Works Director
303.582.5251 ext. 200
720.279.7336 direct
shoover@cityofcentral.co

Aaron Behring
Superintendent
​303.598.1167
pwstaff@cityofcentral.co

Police

Central City is the Substation for the Gilpin County Sheriff’s Office.

  • If you have an emergency, please dial 911
  • Our main office number is 303-582-1060
  • For dispatch, to report a crime or have a deputy respond to your location please call 303-582-5500
  • For the Sheriff’s administrative offices, records requests or to speak to a deputy, please call 303-582-1060
  • For the detention facility, please call 303-582-3576

Water

Jason Nelson
Utilities Director
303.419.7499
jnelson@cityofcentral.co
water@cityofcentral.co

Jack Beard
Water Treatment
303.582.9193
jbeard@cityofcentral.co

Fire Department

Station 1
116 Lawrence St.
Central City, Colorado 80427
Phone: 303.582.3473
Fax: 303.582.5809

Station 2
495 Apex Valley Rd.
Black Hawk, Colorado 80422
Phone: 303.582.3706