Roster of Commissioners

Back to Health Equity Commission

  • Alisha Brown, Vice President of the Stapleton Foundation

  • Kimberly Desmond, Director, Denver Office of Equity and Social Innovation

  • Jill Dorancy, Senior Counsel at Jost Energy Law

  • Margaret (Maggie) Gomez, Chair, Center for Health Progress

  • René Gonzalez, Colorado Access

  • Jenni Mortimeyer, The Adoption Exchange

  • Kara Silbernagel, Pikin County Administration

Legislative commissioners

  • Rep. Yadira Caraveo, Colorado House of Representatives

Colorado Department of Health Care Policy and Financing commissioner

  • Lauren Thompson, Clinical Operations Nurse Consultant

Colorado Department of Human Services commissioner

  • Carol Tumaylle, State Refugee Health Coordinator 

Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment commissioner

  • Karin McGowan, Director, Community Relations Division