Health Care Coalitions


Health Care Coalitions are a network of individual healthcare and responder organizations that have come together to coordinate and prepare for emergencies and disaster events. Membership is based by region and can include hospitals, emergency medical services (EMS), emergency management, public health, behavioral health, and ancillary healthcare providers. The strength of HCCs is that they reflect the unique needs and characteristics of each local jurisdiction.


Regional Health Care Coalition Map

Colorado Health Care Coalitions 
There are nine Health Care Coalitions in Colorado. Each coalition manages its own membership and activities.

North Central Region - Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, Gilpin, Jefferson 

Northeast Region - Sedgwick, Phillips, Logan, Morgan, Weld, Larimer, Washington, Yuma, Kit Carson, Cheyenne, Lincoln 

Northwest Region - Eagle, Garfield, Grand, Jackson, Mesa, Moffat, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt, Summit 

San Luis Valley Region - Saguache, Mineral, Rio Grande, Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla

South Region - Fremont, Custer, Pueblo, Huerfano, Las Animas

South Central Region - Lake, Chaffee, Park, Teller, El Paso

Southeast Region - Crowley, Kiowa, Otero, Bent, Prowers, Baca

Southwest Region - Montezuma, La Plata, Archuleta, San Juan, Dolores

West - Delta, Gunnison, Montrose, San Miguel, Ouray, Hinsdale