Front Range Waste Diversion - Board of Directors

Back to Front Range waste diversion grant program

Please note: The application deadline has been extended to September 24, 2019.
Apply today to help bring Colorado’s Front Range forward towards zero waste!
To apply, please download the Front Range Waste Diversion Board of Directors Application (fillable PDF) and open in Adobe. Do not open the application in your web browser. Submit your completed application along with a current resume by 5 p.m., September 24, 2019 to
The Front Range Waste Diversion Enterprise Fund is governed by a 13-member Board of Directors appointed by the department’s Executive Director. Members must include representatives of the following: 
  • Colorado Office of Economic Development - 1 member
  • CDPHE, Sustainability - 1 member
  • CDPHE, Compliance - 1 member
  • Front Range municipalities - 2 members
  • Front Range counties - 2 members
  • Front Range nonprofit and for-profit entities engaged in recycling - 6 members
Member terms are three years, except that the initial terms of the six nonprofit and for-profit entities shall be for two years. 
The board will set a regular meeting schedule for 2020. Meetings will occur more than once a month for the first six months to develop and launch the program.