Asbestos contacts

 
General asbestos email
 
Certification and licensing
Heidi Newbold
303-692-3158
heidi.newbold@state.co.us 
 
Training course provider
Heidi Newbold
303-692-3158
heidi.newbold@state.co.us
 
 
Inspectors
Laura Shumpert, unit manager
303-692-3102
laura.shumpert@state.co.us
 
Curtis Burns
303-692-3153
curtis.burns@state.co.us
 
Bob Johannes
303-692-3169
robert.johannes@state.co.us
 
Rebecca Kuhnel
303-692-3180
rebecca.kuhnel@state.co.us
 
Severen McGowan
303-691-4929
severen.mcgowan@state.co.us
 
Rebecca Wilson
303-692-3470
rebecca.wilson@state.co.us
 
Jeff Wolfe
303-692-3184
jeffrey.wolfe@state.co.us
 

Indoor Environment Program manager
Steve Fine
303-692-3164
steve.fine@state.co.us
 
 
Waste disposal
Hazardous Materials and Waste Management Division customer technical assistance
303-692-3320
comments.hmwmd@state.co.us
 
 
Asbestos contaminated soil
Brian Long
303-691-4033
briant.long@state.co.us
 
 
County health department contacts
Denver:
Stacy Guillaume
720-865-5474
 
Jefferson County:
John Moody
303-271-5714
 
David Volkel
303-271-5730
 
Pueblo County:
Jeff Mara
719-583-4982