Asbestos contacts

 
General asbestos email
 
Certification and training
Heidi Newbold
303-692-3017
heidi.newbold@state.co.us 
 
Field Operations Unit Supervisor 
Curtis Burns
303-692-3153
 
Compliance and Enforcement Unit Supervisor 
Laura Shumpert
303-692-3102
 
Inspectors

Cody Archuleta

303-692-3273

cody.archuleta@state.co.us

 

Rick Coffin

303-692-3203

richard.coffin@state.co.us

 

Bob Johannes

303-692-3169

robert.johannes@state.co.us

 

Sam Kloser

303-692-3261

sam.kloser@state.co.us

 

Severen McGowan

303-691-4929

severen.mcgowan@state.co.us

 

 

Justin Meyers

303-692-3470

justin.meyers@state.co.us

 

Trevor Strosnider

303-692-3180

trevor.strosnider@state.co.us

 

Jeff Wolfe

303-692-3184

jeffrey.wolfe@state.co.us

 

 

 
Indoor Environment Program manager
Laura Shumpert- acting program manager
303-692-3102
laura.shumpert@state.co.us
 
 
Waste disposal
Hazardous Materials and Waste Management Division customer technical assistance
303-692-3320
comments.hmwmd@state.co.us
 
 
Asbestos contaminated soil
Brian Long
303-691-4033
briant.long@state.co.us
 
 
County health department contacts
Denver:
Stacy Guillaume
720-865-5474
 
Jefferson County:
David Volkel
303-271-5730
 
Pueblo County:
Jeff Mara
719-583-4982