Public Comment Open for Colorado Overtime Rule
Colorado Overtime and Minimum Pay Standards Order #36 (COMPS, formerly known as Minimum Wage Order), is now open for public comment. COMPS is the source of critical Colorado wage rights and responsibilities beyond those provided by federal law, which includes eligibility for the Colorado minimum wage; overtime pay for work past 40 hours per week and 12 hours per day; meal and rest breaks; and other employee and employer rights and responsibilities.
Public comments are now being accepted through December 31st. More detail on the order including a complete schedule of rulemaking dates can be found at coloradolaborlaw.gov. Comments can be submitted online at comps.cdle.co or sent directly to the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment’s Division of Labor Standards and Statistics by email (firstname.lastname@example.org), fax (303-318-8400), or mail (Division of Labor Standards & Statistics, 633 17th Street, Denver CO 80202).