Level II Re-Accreditation
This course is available to current Level II Accredited physicians seeking re-accreditation. Level II re-accreditation is required every three years in order for physicians to retain their Level II Accreditation. The course can be completed online or through attending a live seminar. The seminar will include small-group, problem-based training sessions on the updated Medical Treatment Guidelines in addition to skill-building workshops on Cumulative Trauma, Complex Regional Pain Syndrome, and Traumatic Brain Injury Impairment Ratings. If you are seeking limited re-accreditation, please email our office at email@example.com for specific seminar attendance requirements.
Note: Seminar participants who leave early will be required to complete and return any missed material in order to finalize the re-accreditation process.
- Apply the Colorado Medical Treatment Guidelines meaningfully in clinical practice.
- Synthesize principles of chronology to appropriately proceed through and complete a workers’ compensation case.
- Understand the principles of legal and medical causality in a workers’ compensation case and how the physician’s assessment should be involved.
- Evaluate medical and ethical issues pertaining to workers’ compensation cases.
- Construct an impairment rating through application of the AMA Guides to Evaluation of Permanent Impairment, Third Edition, Revised.
- Distinguish between the principles of normalization and apportionment.
- Construct an impairment rating that requires apportionment.
Course participants who are licensed under the Medical Practice Act may earn Continuing Medical Education units through the Division of Workers’ Compensation/University of Colorado-Denver School of Medicine. The University of Colorado School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to sponsor continuing medical education for physicians.
The number of PRA Category 1 credits is to be determined and will be posted on this page upon approval.
|Regular seminar registration (up to 15 days prior to event start date):||$400.00|
|Late seminar registration (within 15 days from event date):||$550.00|
|Regular online course registration (up to January 15th):||$400.00|
|Late online course registration (after January 15th):||$550.00|
*Upon written request, up to 50% of your registration fee may be refundable within six months following registration and payment if unable to complete the course. All course requirements need to be completed within 18 months from the original date of registration/payment. Otherwise, a new registration with payment of applicable course fees must be submitted for re-registration.
In order to register, please complete the registration form.
If you have questions, please contact the Provider Education department at 303-318-8754 or firstname.lastname@example.org.