C-Stat Awards Presented to 21 Colorado Counties

Twenty-one Colorado counties were recognized this month by CDHS executive director Reggie Bicha at the Colorado Counties, Inc. (CCI) conference in Keystone.

Twenty counties received 2017 C-Stat Distinguished Performance Awards for meeting all 21 of their county-facing C-Stat measures 75 percent of the time.

The Distinguished Performance Award Winners included:

  • Dolores County
  • Lake County
  • Sedgwick County
  • Ouray County
  • San Miguel County
  • Eagle County
  • Archuleta County
  • Phillips County
  • Pitkin County
  • La Plata County
  • Summit County
  • Park County
  • Kiowa County
  • Yuma County
  • Larimer County
  • Arapahoe County
  • Douglas County
  • Logan County
  • Washington County
  • Custer County

Additionally, three counties were awarded for most improved performance from the previous year. The county human/social services directors were acknowledged in front of their commissioners and celebrated for their accomplishments:

Moffatt County won the award for “most improved overall,” La Plata County won “most improved medium county,” and Larimer County won “most improved large county.”  Larimer and La Plata were also awardees of the Distinguished Performer Award.