Tony Grampsas Youth Services Board

In accordance with C.R.S. 26-6.8-101 through 106, a 13-member board oversees and provides leadership for the Tony Grampsas Youth Services (TGYS) Program. The TGYS Board is authorized to establish program guidelines, grant application timelines, match requirements, criteria for awarding grants and result-oriented criteria for measuring the effectiveness of programs that receive any type of TGYS funds. The TGYS Board reviews grant requests, selects entities to receive awards, and determines the amount of funding for each grantee. Funding recommendations determined by the board are sent to the governor for final approval.