Board of Directors

The District is governed by a five member Board, whom are elected at large from citizens living or owning property within the District boundaries. Elections are conducted in May of every other year. The Board conducts monthly meetings at the District's main office, located at 575 Ash. The meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month beginning at 7:00 pm. If there is an item you would like to have put on the agenda, contact the Recreation District Office by the Wednesday before the next scheduled meeting!


Listed below are the current board members for the Cañon City Area Metropolitan Recreation and Park District:

James "Kalem" Lenard, President

Jim Johnson, Vice President

Scott Johnson, Treasurer

Nick Sartori, Secretary

Mike Sallie, Asst. Treasurer/Secretary


The Recreation District Board of Directors will host their next monthly meeting at the District Board Room, 575 Ash St., on Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 6 pm.  Click here to go to the page to download agendas and minutes from Board Meetings.