South Carolina Information
Criminal Records Requirements for the State of South Carolina
|Name of Agency:||South Carolina Law Enforcement Division|
4400 Broad River Road, Columbia, SC 29210
SLED (State Law Enforcement Division)also accepts requests for criminal records checks by mail. There is no convenience fee for mail-in requests. Accepted payment methods are: business check, certified check, cashier's check, or money order. Personal checks and cash will NOT be accepted. TheCriminal Records Check Form, proper payment, and a self-addressed stamped envelope (SASE) may be mailed to SLED Records Department, PO Box 21398 Columbia SC 29221-1398. If the criminal records check is required to be notarized or certified, you must specifically state that the results must be notarized and/or certified.
|Law Enforcement Agency:|
|Turn Around Time:|
|Cost:||A non-refundable fee of $25.00 will be charged for a South Carolina criminal records check. Most major credit/debit cards are accepted. An additional $1.00 convenience fee is required for online background searches. The convenience fee does not apply to mail-in requests.|