New Hampshire Information

 

Criminal Records Requirements for the State of New Hampshire                                                                                                                                                  

Name of Agency:    New Hampshire State Police Criminal Records
Address: 
 

 New Hampshire Department of Safety
Division of State Police
Jeffrey Kellett, Chief Administrator
Central Repository for Criminal Records
33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305

Website:   https://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/ssb/crimrecords/
Contact:  Jeffrey Kellett, Chief Administrator
Position:  
Phone Number:    (603) 223-3867
Email:  
Procedure: 

The mission of the Criminal Records Unit is to obtain, store, and disseminate Criminal History Record Information (CHRI) on all criminal arrests and dispositions of individuals charged with a criminal offense in New Hampshire. In support of that mission the Criminal Records Unit maintains the Automated Fingerprint Identification System (AFIS), which receives and processes criminal and applicant fingerprint information for the Central Repository and the FBI criminal record database. CHRI is stored in the Unit’s Central Repository and is the only source for an individual’s complete criminal history for all of New Hampshire.

To obtain criminal history record information you may:

  1. Apply in person with a primary identification (a current, valid and unexpired picture I.D.- i.e. driver’s license or passport)
  2. Walk-in service is provided at the public counter at 33 Hazen Drive, Concord, Room 106A; OR
  3. Mail in an application notarized by either a Notary Public or Justice of the Peace; OR
  4. A release to a third party requires a similar notarization and a third party signature.
  5. There is a $25.00 search fee.
  6. Download the Criminal Record Release Authorization Form adobe acrobat reader symbol
Law Enforcement Agency:  
Turn Around Time:  
Successful challenge:  
Cost:   $25.00