Criminal Records Requirements for the State of Nebraska
|Name of Agency:||Nebraska State Patrol - Criminal Identification Unit|
3800 NW 12th Street – Suite A, Lincoln, NE 68521
There are three ways in which to request a Nebraska criminal history report:
1. You may request an online criminal history for a fee of $15.50. Click the quick-link button to the right to request an online report.
2. You may bring your completed Criminal History Record Request form (click the quick-link button to the right) along with a payment in the amount of $12.50 (cashier's check, personal check or money order) in person to the Criminal Identification Division office.
3. You may mail a completed Criminal History Record Request form (click the quick-link button to the right) along with a payment in the amount of $12.50 (cashier's check, personal check or money order) to the Criminal Identification Division.
Question: There is incorrect information on my record. How do I get it corrected?
Answer: As the central repository, we only report information as it is provided to us by our criminal justice partners. To correct information that we have in our records, you must contact the source of that information. We will be happy to assist you in identifying the correct source and providing you with an initial point of contact. If a correction is necessary, we must receive the information directly from the source. We cannot "take your word for it".
|Law Enforcement Agency:|
|Turn Around Time:|