Criminal Records Requirements for the State of Louisiana
|Name of Agency:||Louisiana State Police - BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION AND INFORMATION|
P.O. Box 66614, #A-6 Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6614
An Individual may obtain a true copy of their criminal history by requesting a “Right to Review” in one of two ways:
In Person at this office (7919 Independence Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA):
You will need to bring a $26 money order, cashier’s check or business check for processing and a $10 money order, cashier’s check or business check for fingerprinting, both made out to the Dept of Public Safety (cash or personal checks will not be accepted). You will need to have a valid state issued ID or Drivers License. This service is available Monday thru Friday (excluding holidays) from 8:00 am to 3:30 pm. If you arrive before 3:00 pm you may wait and take your certified copy of the response with you but if you arrive after 3:00 pm your response will be mailed to you or you may return the next business day and pick it up.
You must mail a set of fingerprints, an authorization form, a rap disclosure form (these forms must include the individuals complete name and address and they are available online at lsp.org) and a $26 money order, cashier’s check or business check (cash or personal checks will not be accepted) payable to the Dept of Public Safety to:
Bureau of Criminal Identification
P.O. Box 66614 Mail Slip A-6
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
Please Note: This mail process takes approx 15-21 business days from the time the payment is entered into our receipt system.
|Law Enforcement Agency:|
|Turn Around Time:||If there is “no record” you should receive a response within 24 hrs. If fingerprints are requested the response will have to be handled manually and may take approximately 15-21 business days.|
|Cost:||$26 - Via Internet: Visa, Master Card, Discover and American Express|