Hawaii Information

 

Criminal Records Requirements for the State of Hawaii                                                                                                                                                 

Name of Agency:   Hawaii Criminal Justice
Address:

Hawaii Criminal Justice Data Center

Attn: CHRC Unit

465 S. King Street, Room 102

Honolulu, HI 96813          

Website: http://ag.hawaii.gov/hcjdc/criminal-history-records-check/
Contact:  
Position:  
Phone Number:  
Email:  
Procedure: 

Requests for a criminal history record check may be mailed to:

Hawaii Criminal Justice Data Center
Attn: CHRC Unit
465 S. King Street, Room 102
Honolulu, HI 96813

Please include the name, date of birth, and social security number (optional) of the person you are interested in. There is a $30 fee (U.S. funds) for each record check processed by the CHRC Unit. Payment must be made by money order or cashier’s check and made payable to “State of Hawaii”. Results should be mailed to you within 7-10 days.

Criminal history record checks processed by the CHRC Unit will have our embossed department seal. Please indicate in your request if you would like to have the results notarized and/or certified. There is an additional $20 fee for each certification.

 You may obtain an instant criminal history record check online at http://ecrim.ehawaii.gov. The criminal history record report will be emailed once payment is received online. However, please check if the agency you will be submitting the clearance to accepts online printouts. If they do not, you will have to mail your request and payment to the Criminal History Record Checks (CHRC) Unit.

Law Enforcement Agency:  
Turn Around Time:  
Successful challenge:  
Cost: $30 an additional $20 for certified/notarized