Fees and Forms
FBI Privacy Act Notifications
Criminal History Record Information (CHRI) Fees
CABS — Colorado Applicant Background Service
There will be a $10.00 vendor service fee though CABS.
The fees listed below are broken down into two (2) categories:
- Colorado statewide criminal history record information
- Colorado and nationwide (FBI) criminal history record information
Address: Colorado Bureau of Investigation (CBI), 690 Kipling Street — Suite 4000, Lakewood, CO 80215
Colorado Photo ID Waiver for Minors
The following form is to be used by parents or legal guardians of minors who require fingerprinting and do not have a state-issued photo ID or other primary identity document.
To learn what qualifies as a Primary Identity Document, please visit Biometric Identification and Records Unit FAQs
Acceptable forms of payment are:
- Visa/MasterCard/Discover/American Express
- money order
- bank (cashier's) check or preprinted business check
*Personal checks are not accepted*
Please make payments out to "Colorado Bureau of Investigation". Overpayments are not accepted and will be returned, delaying the process.
|Colorado Bureau of Investigation (CBI)|
|Name search — Internet||$5.00|
|Name search — Manual||$13.00|
|Fingerprint search — only specific agencies authorized by law||$17.50|
| (When authorized by law and a CBI search has been processed)
*The fee for Colorado is included in the nationwide fee.*
|Name search||Not Permitted|
|Fingerprint search (CBI&FBI) Please see Employment and Background Check||$38.50|
|Fingerprint search (CBI&FBI) Please see Employment and Backgrounc Check||$39.50|
Sealing of arrest records: The CBI fee for sealing a court order is $20.00
Forms for Criminal History Record Information (CHRI) Searches
Use the links below for printable forms.
Completed forms should be mailed to the CBI.
For name-based criminal history record information searches only.
Print legibly in BLACK ink or type the information.
Fill in information and sign with BLUE ink.